top of page

Working on a new medium

I received my second embroidery machine for Christmas this year, a giant Singer embroidery/sewing/serging/quilting machine. I haven't named it yet, but I am having fun learning how to use it. I have been wanting to add embroidery to my pieces for awhile and finally made the jump last year when I got a deal I couldn't turn down. I discovered "in the hoop" items. They are items that are created fully on the embroidery machine without having to sew them on another machine to assemble. I have absolutely fallen in love with this little pouch!

mad money pouch

It is actually build step by step on a piece of stabilizer, and can be customized with a name or saying, and is incredibly durable....I carry one in my purse, and I'm sure it has at least three pounds of change in it.

pouches

If you are interested in having one of these special little pouches made for you, click on the pictures above and drop me an email. I hope to feature the construction on a future blog pending permission to use it...Otherwise I'll be forced to engineer my own...Which wouldn't be so bad!!!

I hope everyone is enjoying this new year and following your own passion. Do something today to make yourself smile!


So, what's up?
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
History
Archive
Tags
No tags yet.
Følg oss
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page