top of page

Way to crash a website...and get ready for a contest.

You know....there's a reason that people are formally trained to do things. Like build websites....Those of us that are clueless really muck up the works.

It all started yesterday when I found out there was a way to upgrade my website that didn't sound too hard for me to do. After all, it only took me 14 months to figure out how to make my website charge the correct sales tax when I have an order in Texas...Anyway.... So I got the upgrade all configured and hit the GO button. All seemed well for the first 45 seconds. When it said it was through it had me refresh and ....ERROR 500 BLAH BLAH BLAH. I hoped this wasn't for the whole site, silly me, so I refreshed my site. ERROR 500 BLAH BLAH BLAH. Crud.

Long story short, Thomas from InMotionHosting was able to fix it and I am back up. If you are interested in checking out my little starter page, please visit here.

Now, for the contest. I have a decal that I was about to put on a shirt that I hadn't bothered to proofread before I cut it. It has a mistake, and tomorrow I am going to post it. I will pick two people randomly who have followed the requirements (like, retweet, share, join my mailing list, whatever, more tomorrow). They will win a free shirt with a corrected version of the decal I have. Enough of a teaser for now.

I hope that everyone reading this blog will sign up for the updates, you never know when I will drop a new contest!


So, what's up?
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
History
Archive
Tags
No tags yet.
Følg oss
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page